Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.1
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Rodney
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018

    The hotel in the centre of Vagos is a good location when visiting Aviero and provides a pleasant sto

    Access to the car park is via a rear entrance off the reception. In view of the change in floor levels between reception and the car park a ramp has been built which is very dangerous for handicapped people even though a edging strip has been included to minimise the risk of falling
    The breakfast was very good except for the quality of the toaster which took a long time to make the toast. Suggest the owner buys a new one The maids visited the room daily to replace bedding etc and left the room in excellent condition
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ray Anderson
    es

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, modern room. Comfy bed. Car parking
    Lanna
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018
    Nice place convenient for Aveiro and sea. Great restaurant nearby. Very good breakfast with the option of a supplement for freshly made expresso coffees instead of filter. Lots of choices. Nice quiet room with good bed.
    GregandRob
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2018
    Bathroom soaps etc
    The breakfast
    Samuel Ferreira
    pt

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Simpatia do staff. Quarto e wc 10*. Pequeno almoço buffet espectacular.
    oria_hector
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    31 March 2018
    Maybe the bathroom and some forniture need renovation
    The nice breakfast, and the location, very quiet with parking
    JackyS1985
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017

    Good for a stopover around Aveiro

    Clean and pet friendly
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grazie
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2017

    Parabems

    Simple e mais barato
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017
    new large bed was great excellent value for money
    Marg Breuer
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    Amazing staff, huge bed....loving Portugal.

    We loved it. No negatives from us.
    Wonderful helpful staff, a lovely hotel away from the tourist hordes, it is close to an amazing toy museum! We loved it and the staff. Loving Portugal!
    Antonio
    cv

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2017

    Excellent

    All excellent
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2017

    Great location, very helpful staff.

    Earlier check in if pre booked would help. Flexibility here is very much appreciated when tired!
    Very helpful staff who organised a special early breakfast as I was doing the Camino Portuguese.
    Karol
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2017

    Quiet and sympa Vagos

    Room with balcony street oriented
    Very kind staff and bike rental
    hr

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2017

    Charming place on the periphery...

    more choices for breakfast (only fruit yoghurt, no dairy spreads)
    it's a charming, cozy place basically in the centre of a peripheral town close to Aveiro, and a few km from the beach.
    derek
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2017

    A bit basic but staff made up for it

    Only one chair in room
    Staff
    pt

    Review score

    10
    25 January 2017

    Overnight Stay, travelling with our pet.

    We chose to stay in the centre of town close to the amenities, and our room faced the road. But when the busy day to day traffic eased it was very peaceful.
    The hotel fitted our every criteria and more. The staff were really friendly and helpful, they answered all our queries and requests and made our stay with our family pet very easy and not worrisome. There is private off-road parking which is great as the location of the hotel is very central. The Continental breakfast was great. Our room suited us, with air conditioning, the tv had both Portugese and channels with English speaking programmes, the room had shutters and curtains at the window, and an en suite bathroom. The bed looked like a small double but we had no problem at all, so it must have been deceptive. We had somewhere just across the road that we could walk our dog. Nearby, there is a park over the road, and up above that we were able to sit outside in the sunshine at a very nice pavement cafe to enjoy a large ice cold Imperial (draught beer) for a very reasonable price. Overall, the stay at this hotel helped to make our trip more relaxing. There is also a small lift, which helps when you have to carry things upstairs to your room.
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews