This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5
Reviews
    JackyS1985
    fr
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    Good for a stopover around Aveiro
    Clean and pet friendly
    pt
    9.2
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grazie
    it
    7.5
    16 October 2017
    Parabems
    Simple e mais barato
    pt
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    new large bed was great excellent value for money
    Margaret
    vn
    10
    13 September 2017
    Amazing staff, huge bed....loving Portugal.
    We loved it. No negatives from us.
    Wonderful helpful staff, a lovely hotel away from the tourist hordes, it is close to an amazing toy museum! We loved it and the staff. Loving Portugal!
    Antonio
    cv
    10
    25 August 2017
    Excellent
    All excellent
    Robert
    au
    9.6
    7 August 2017
    Great location, very helpful staff.
    Earlier check in if pre booked would help. Flexibility here is very much appreciated when tired!
    Very helpful staff who organised a special early breakfast as I was doing the Camino Portuguese.
    Karol
    pl
    8.8
    2 August 2017
    Quiet and sympa Vagos
    Room with balcony street oriented
    Very kind staff and bike rental
    hr
    8.8
    11 July 2017
    Charming place on the periphery...
    more choices for breakfast (only fruit yoghurt, no dairy spreads)
    it's a charming, cozy place basically in the centre of a peripheral town close to Aveiro, and a few km from the beach.
    derek
    gb
    7.5
    16 June 2017
    A bit basic but staff made up for it
    Only one chair in room
    Staff
    pt
    10
    25 January 2017
    Overnight Stay, travelling with our pet.
    We chose to stay in the centre of town close to the amenities, and our room faced the road. But when the busy day to day traffic eased it was very peaceful.
    The hotel fitted our every criteria and more. The staff were really friendly and helpful, they answered all our queries and requests and made our stay with our family pet very easy and not worrisome. There is private off-road parking which is great as the location of the hotel is very central. The Continental breakfast was great. Our room suited us, with air conditioning, the tv had both Portugese and channels with English speaking programmes, the room had shutters and curtains at the window, and an en suite bathroom. The bed looked like a small double but we had no problem at all, so it must have been deceptive. We had somewhere just across the road that we could walk our dog. Nearby, there is a park over the road, and up above that we were able to sit outside in the sunshine at a very nice pavement cafe to enjoy a large ice cold Imperial (draught beer) for a very reasonable price. Overall, the stay at this hotel helped to make our trip more relaxing. There is also a small lift, which helps when you have to carry things upstairs to your room.
    Adriana
    us
    9.6
    8 October 2016
    If you're going to Aveiro, this is a great place to spend the night.
    Very welcoming staff, quiet and comfortable room, spotless bathroom, and the breakfast was delicious.
    DIOGO
    pt
    8.8
    16 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renata
    si
    8.3
    17 July 2016
    Great staff,very helpfull,clean room,good breakfast,free parking.recomend!
    Andis
    lv
    7.1
    24 June 2016
    Room had windows facing street and as from 5 o'clock in the mirning the noise from the street did not allow us to sleep properly
    Very friendly stuff, good location just to stay over night
    Anneke
    nl
    9.2
    4 June 2016
    Nice stay not too far from Atlantic Coast!
    No good information on laundry service, but really good solved the problem.
    Very nice breakfast. Excellent staff
    Alicia Maria
    ie
    10
    10 May 2016
    Excellent place... will go back!
    Fantastic staff ... very helpful! Thank you.
Close